Uncategorized

My Facebook Furlough™ Experiment


facebook_bye
For the month of April, I’m trying something. I’m not checking Facebook. I’ve turned off all Facebook notifications on my iPhone and iPad. I’ve checked out for a month.

I will occasionally cross post from Twitter or Google+ or Prismatic or directly from web pages, so my friends may see some phantom activity, but I’m not there.

I’ll be back soon enough, but for now I’m enjoying not reflexively checking to see what people are posting and which of my posts they are liking and sharing.

0 comments on “My Facebook Furlough™ Experiment

Leave a Reply

