Uncategorized

Hapless Troopers: Endor

Ok, so this is now a thing I’m doing. I really liked the snowtrooper diptych I accidentally took over Thanksgiving, and when Annika and I went into the redwoods a few weeks ago, I thought I’d stage another pair of shots of the same guys on Endor.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

When I shot the first pair of images in the snow, I got the feeling that the two guys in the background were drafted and the guy in the foreground enlisted and outranked them, but was a bit too into it and not quite as smart. So now they get dragged from planet to planet with this jerk who treats every routine patrol as an important mission.

Next up we’ll head to the beach for the Tatooine shoot!

2 comments on “Hapless Troopers: Endor

  1. Pingback: Cheating Depth: The Magic of Split Diopter Shots | LOS ANGELES: 2019

  2. Pingback: Cheating Depth: The Magic of Split Diopter Shots – LOS ANGELES: 2019

Leave a Reply

