My New Blog Home

OK, so here I am on WordPress. Because vox.com is going away, Beca and I have moved our blogs here, and I have to say, it’s really great so far. My Vox posts, videos and images moved over to Flickr painlessly, but I do need to manually re-link videos to them at their new home. That’s kinda painful. I will probably pop for the extra VideoPress video hosting service on WordPress pretty quick.

I’m especially enjoying using widgets to customize my page and add feeds from Twitter, Goodreads and Flickr. I do a way to also add a feed about what movies and TV I’m currently watching, games I’m playing and what podcasts I’m listening to (looking at you Apple Ping).

I’ve still got some work to do categorizing and tagging posts, but once I do, I can automagically organize my content a bit better.

Having a new blog space combined with a recent feeling of confinement in Twitterland should add up to more substantial postings moving forward.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

