Uncategorized

Afternoon Meeting

Testing out my new camera with the only subjects at hand in my office this afternoon. Clearly there is some sort of important issue being discussed here. Perhaps we are witnessing the formation of a labor union!

Feeling the excitement and dread of learning a new operating system for each new gadget or appliance that enters my life. Plus, my first camera that shoots RAW!

That said, so far I'm liking my new Lumix LX3 and feel like I've got the perfect combination of pocketability and versatility. I have a stupid amount of manual control if I want it, but can go auto when needed…plus I can shoot 24p HD video with the thing in 10 minute chunks! I'm loving the wide 24mm lens, too. I need to sit down and start experimenting with exposure and aperture (and Aperture).

I think some family outings to the zoo, and bird park and orchid garden are in order for this weekend! Stay tuned for renewed Flickr activity!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

0 comments on “Afternoon Meeting

Leave a Reply

