I Blew It!

While we're getting along great with our human-powered push mower, the Leckmans have had it with raking leaves! Blisters, sore shoulders and aching backs have driven us to buy a leaf blower. I knew I didn't want a gas-powered Ghostbusters proton pack, but since I last looked at blowers (1996?), there have been big advances! We got an electric hand model. No backpack and no evil gas engine!

Holy crap! This thing really blows! I just blew the leaves (and sticks, and rocks, and acorns, and dog poop) off the back yard! Wow!

Fuck raking.

Read and post comments

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Blew It!

  1. Beca says:

    The back yard has never looked so good! As soon as we have a sunny/non-wet day, I'll even MOW for you, Baby!

Leave a Reply

