Carl Lumbly on Alias

What could be more delightful than realizing that Carl Lumbly was a regular on Alias (which we just started watching)?

Seeing him bust out his full-on Jamaican accent while under cover as a Jamaican delegate in Las Vegas! All I have to do is close my eyes and I can see John Parker from Buckaroo Banzai in his silver jacket playing Texas Hold ‘Em at a private gaming table.

I can’t believe they resisted the urge to dress him up exactly as he appeared in Banzai.

I also saw Carl Lumbly on “Celebrity Hobbies” on the DIY Network doing woodworking projects in his garage…in Berkeley! I remember thinking “I love Carl Lumbly, but I was one of four people who ever watched M.A.N.T.I.S. when it was on, and being in Buckaroo Banzai hardly makes you a celebrity.” That was back before I’d seen Alias. Being on Alias makes you a celebrity.

I still like M.A.N.T.I.S.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Carl Lumbly on Alias

  1. izzytart says:

    He’s AWESOME in Alias – and an integral part of the show. I can’t wait until you’re through all of S1 and S2, which I think was the best. I’ve stopped watching it, I confess, but *still* love those first two seasons passionately. 🙂

  2. Hahahaha I totally didn’t realize that was the same guy.

Leave a Reply

