Uncategorized

Antarctic Blue Super Sports Wagon


No dead aunt in the back seat, and beloved dog safely inside the car. I kinda dig getting to park in the “Trucks and Cars with Trailers” section of rest stops. It feels a bit more manly…until Large Marge, herself, points out that one of my safety chains has come loose and is dragging on the ground. D’oh!

7 comments on “Antarctic Blue Super Sports Wagon

  1. that’s one hell of a google map, sir!

  2. are you past albuquerque already? VLA isn’t too far off teh 60…
    http://www.vla.nrao.edu/genpub/tours/

  3. did she look…just…like…this!!!???? :E
    Inquiring Todds want to know!

    • Anonymous

      oh my god it’s Jim Woodring’s barracho frog… I JUST pulled Frank out of my bookshelf today for the first time in years…. weird synchronicity!

    • BARRACHO
      arrrgh that was me, forgetting to be logged in ^^

  4. Hooray!!
    Is that my favorite goth dog I see peeking from the back seat? 🙂

  5. Large Marge Story
    So one of my first casting jobs was finding a woman to be tough, you know, “like that chick from the Pee Wee Herman movie”. I’m new, I’m excited to call SAG locators and think I’m a badass when I get her agent’s name (in retrospect, even this is hilarious). I call him up, trying to do The Sell, and be A Pro, so I say, “We’re very interested in Alice Nunn. Her work in Pee Wee’s Big Adventure was so original [blah blah blah for like 5 minutes]…”, really pitching the agent, because I want him to love the project so I can get her for cheap. Minutes pass while I yak. When I stop he says, “Well, I’m very pleased you like her work, but Ms. Nunn passed away 3 years ago.”
    Whoops!

Leave a Reply

